powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Waiting Over Here

Now

Then

Profile

Guest

Notes

E-Mail

Design

Host

Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002 || 12:39 p.m.

Gosh, it has taken me so long to get myself to write on this diary. I've turned into a major lazy ass and I love it! Not having the energy to write makes me happy in a way because it feels like I am actually taking a break from making my brain work any harder then it needs too. Another purpose for television.

I have been keeping myself pretty busy these past few weeks I have been home. Once I got here, I began to notice how much I misssed little "house" things. For example, using real utensils and dishes, not wearing flip flops in the shower, leaving my crap any damn place I want, etc. I didn't even realize I missed living in a house. I guess I just automatically adapted to living in a dorm and didn't give those little pleasures a second thought. Tres bizarre.

I can't believe it was Christmas yesterday. I swear Christmas has lost all joy to me. It was just like another day, but with lots of lights and wrapping paper. I think everyone was just too busy for xmas this year and the last thing they wanted to be brothered with was putting thought into it. Sometimes it is just too damn annoying getting the perfect gift and putting up with manic freaks at the mall. If I have to run into another woman with a large purse I swear I will put a piece of crap into it. Mark my words!

I had to go to my Dad's yesterday. I watched him "cook", show off his possessions, and talk with his friends like he didn't belong there. I hated it. I felt as if I was twelve and everyone there was asking me the same questions I have heard for the past two years. It always goes exactly like this: "Where do you go to school?", followed by, "What is your major?", followed by, "Do you like it in San Francisco?" Every single time. It is funny how they will just ask the question, I will answer with the correct response, then they will proceed to the next question without any comments about my answer. It is as if we have rehearsed it a thousand times and it is all becoming routine. I just sat there sipping drinks and counted down the minutes till it was over. The whole thing was a ploy to impress his girlfriend's friends so they would accept him. That routine gets old and I have to live through it so many times.

Today will be a good day. I'm planning on hitting the "after Christmas" sales. I'm such a sucker for bargains.

luv, steph

Before || After

Free Web Hosting by MySiteSpace