powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Waiting Over Here

Now

Then

Profile

Guest

Notes

E-Mail

Design

Host

2002-09-07 || 7:51 p.m.

Hmm, I have so much in my head, but my fingers can not translate it for me.

Andrea has amazing timing. She sent me a little package with 3 burned cds in it. It had the new Coldplay cd and it is honestly as amazing as she says it is. The sun is setting in San Francisco right now and I can't imagine a better sound to be playing in the background then Coldplay. I am sitting alone right now watching all the lights flicker on in the city. Did I ever mention what an amazing view I have of the city? I face the bay and I am up high enough to see everything. I guess I am "in my place" as Coldplay would sing. Haha!! Ok, probably only Andrea would understand that. God, why am I so funny?

My hormones are getting out of control. I want to hump every man I see or pass. It is funny how alone you can feel in a big city.

We saw the movie "Possessions" yesterday. I still don't know how I feel about it. It went from cheesy to good to cheesy all throughout the movie. There was all this tension built up between the two main characters and, ::sigh::, NO sex scene. God damn it. It is only worthly of a rental.

I am wearing some cheap pants I bought at a second hand store. When I tried them on in the dressing room, they made me look like I had big hips, but thin legs. The pants are now being called the "fertile" pants due to the fact that they make my hips look wide. They really don't look that way anymore, but the nickname stuck. I actually could pass as an indie rocker in these pants.

Hmm, back to reading on this lovely Saturday night, alone (hint hint, to anyone living in the Bay area). I have a paper to write on Mod culture. Isn't that the greatest?

luv, steph

p.s.- Andrea is the greatest sender of music!

Before || After

Free Web Hosting by MySiteSpace