powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Waiting Over Here

Now

Then

Profile

Guest

Notes

E-Mail

Design

Host

2002-08-17 || 4:26 p.m.

Tomorrow morning I leave to go back to San Fran and college life. Why don't I feel excited or feel an ounce of energy? I want to go back. It just doesn't feel like fall. I guess I was expecting to feel different about this time and I am not.

Let me try to explain my feelings by having you visualizing me in a dark room with a tiny wall light on. The light hits me sitting in a chair, legs crossed, with a blank look on my face trying to pretend that the light is off. Now here is the kicker- that remake of the song "Heaven" by DJ Sammy is on (why is that song so good?). Yeah, I feel something like that which doesn't make a whole lot of sense.

Dance break- "Baby you're all that I want when your lying here in my arms. I'm finding it hard to believe where in heaven....where in heaven...do do do do do..."

Well, I managed to only pack 3 suitcases. Isn't that amazing? 98% of my clothes fit into one large suitcase. This is a vast improve from last year. No more unless crap for Stephanie.

I kind of feel bummed that I am going to be missing some great Sunday night TV. I will deeply miss Six Feet Under and Sex and the City. My sister better tape them for me or I will crack her toe off and save it in a jar for all of mankind. Yes, I do mean that. I also have created this addiction to that new Law and Order show, "Criminal Intent" then, right after it, is that "Real life Law and Order" show. Good TV. That pretty much is my Sunday nights. Yeah, it sounds so sad, but I enjoy lying on my ass and not having to use my brain. Duh, doesn't everyone?

My last day of work was yesterday and they gave me a card. Here is the sad part- I teared up. Damn it! I hate when I do that! It was just a bunch of "thank yous", but it was sweet. I also had to fill out this questionare before I left. Clear Channel wanted to make sure I had a pleasant experience and wanted suggestions on how they can better improve their work environment. Well, ok. Just throw money at me and I will tell you what you want to hear. Needless to say, they got a good review.

Ok, I guess I better do a run down of the house to see if I missed anything packing. There is always that one thing...

luv, steph

Before || After

Free Web Hosting by MySiteSpace